Small ball...advicce, criticism etc.

Moderator: Palmtana

• Author

roniwas

Small ball...advicce, criticism etc.

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 1:07 pm

It's been a lot of years away from Strat, I feel like I'm new but especially so to 365. I am however learning all the time, from a lot of very knowledgeable people on these boards. That said, I have never really played a small ball team. I am enjoying moderate success with my other teams. Since this is my first attempt I am open to advice and criticism on the following team, https://365.strat-o-matic.com/member/sw ... am/1712468. I think I've posted this correctly. I would really like to hear the thoughts of the experts out there. Thanks in advance. BTW, the season starts tonight so there are no stats.

sdajr76

Re: Small ball...advicce, criticism etc.

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 1:18 pm

Bad link
-steven

roniwas

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 1:20 pm

JohnnyBlazers

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 3:09 pm

a few observations. At 80m Cap, I think having 3 starters over 9M and one close to 9m might be overkill. I would go with two over 9 and maybe a couple at the 7-8 range, especially given your park. If your are going with 9 inning starters, you don't need to tie up that much money on your bullpen-go cheap extreme r/l/r/l and you'll be ok. That will free up some money for some more hitting. you need a strong rbi guy for the middle of your lineup. Otherwise, looks good

FrankieT

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 4:17 pm

In isolation, it is difficult (for me at least) to provide any advice.
Go to the menu bar and click on "Your League v" and then please post a link to your league that looks like this:

https://365.strat-o-matic.com/league/xxxxxx

roniwas

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 4:47 pm

Hopefully this is what you're asking for..https://365.strat-o-matic.com/league/463509. Thanks

supertyphoon

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 6:43 pm

I'll offer some generalities that seem to work well for me, not specifics.