THE MtheB/BLINE IMAGES SAYONARA LEAGUE

Moderator: Palmtana

• Author

MtheB

THE MtheB/BLINE IMAGES SAYONARA LEAGUE

PostTue Nov 29, 2022 9:19 am

Well, its been a great ride, I have enjoyed it immensely, from the very beginning.

I started playing board STRAT in 1964, joined the online game when it was with THE SPORTING NEWS with ATG1, and with my 5 owner usernames, I have played thousands and thousands of game. Most of you know me either from my MtheB moniker, which is what I started with, then in 7-8 years ago, I stopped using that name and began using blineimages. Then I also started 3 other usernames for testing and research purposes.
About six months ago, after noticing some signposts that made it clear that it was time to move on, I stopped using blineimages and brought back the MtheB moniker. Then when I started to see the same signposts emerge, I realized, regardless of the reason, the writing was on the wall.

So this will not be a hiatus, I will be stepping away permanently. So, to put a final stamp on the departure, I am organizing a FARWELL league. This league will have unique parameters, beginning with the requirements to join the league. --you will need to have a VETERAN manager rating or higher, and you will have had played in leagues with me, and be someone who I communicated with over the years.

Here are some of the initial parameters:
I am making a unique player set for this league--123 Mill Cap, DH, no hitters available under 2 Mill, no starting pitchers available under 4 mill, and no "relief only" pitchers available under 2 mill.
It will be unique ballparks (there will be 20 to choose from)--prior to the autodraft, there will be 3 rounds (six picks) of serpentine draft, and you must select your ballpark with one of your six choices.