Page 1 of 1

It's Time to Divide the "EXP" era

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 1:02 pm
by The Biomechanical Man
ATG9 All Eras has the following number of cards:


It's time to divide "Exp" into two subsets. Perhaps, "Exp" should end sometime in the 1990's with the next subset ("Mod"?) starting in 1993 (when Marlins and Rockies joined), 1995 (post-strike), or 1998 (when the Diamondbacks and Devil Rays joined).

Re: It's Time to Divide the "EXP" era

PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2022 11:35 pm
by The Biomechanical Man
Upon further thought, I think the eras should be split as
exp: 1967-1992
mod: 1993-present

That way, all of the Rockies and Marlins will be in Modern (without a trickle of their players in the Expansion).

Re: It's Time to Divide the "EXP" era

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2022 12:54 am
by Hamilton17
I agree with Glenn! Thanks for the suggestion.

Re: It's Time to Divide the "EXP" era

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2022 10:35 am
by peterc1956
Food for thought...
How about a re-design of the Eras to reflect some historical accuracy, to wit:

Deadball Era, 1894 to 1920
Golden Era, 1921 to 1941
Equality, or Post War Era, 1942 to 1960
Expansion Era, 1961 to 1975
Free Agency Era, 1976 to 1992
Longball Era, 1993 to 2006
Modern, 2007- current

These are the generally accepted Era in MLB history. It would be a fun project to be able to split 365 into this format, with enough players in each Era to fully stock 12 teams. There are enough existing card sets to be able to handle this project.