Anyone ever do this type of league?

Moderator: Palmtana

• Author

Matty86

Anyone ever do this type of league?

PostSat May 25, 2013 11:27 am

I'm new to Strat, and I'm just wondering about the types of leagues guys do around here.

It looks like there are consecutive seasons dating back to 2007 if I'm seeing things correctly. Do guys ever start up in 2007 with complete MLB teams (one guy is the red sox, one is yankees, braves, ect..) with a complete league, and carry it over to 2008, 2009, up to current day? Making trades and everything along the way to make the team your own?

I'm still getting the hang of how things work around here, but I know I've done many leagues like that through the.. other baseball game that I play. That game however isn't web-based like this one, so I'd love to find that style of league here where I can check it on my phone and such without having to download files and open multiple programs just to see how my team's doing.

chasenally

Re: Anyone ever do this type of league?

PostSat May 25, 2013 11:34 am

Somebody does a Theme League like that but I believe they draft the players from all teams not just have one team. There are many Theme Leagues going all the time.
The msaegse is waht mttares msot!

Matty86

PostSat May 25, 2013 11:45 am

chasenally wrote:Somebody does a Theme League like that but I believe they draft the players from all teams not just have one team. There are many Theme Leagues going all the time.

I'm thinking that once I get the hang of the system around here more I'll try to start something like I mentioned above. I'll probably work out the details in here actually, unless that isn't allowed for some reason.